Tchaikovsky: Violin Concerto

The Royal Academic Orchestra plays P. Tchaikovsky’s Violin Concerto alongside the young and distinguished violinist Christian Svarfvar.

The concert also includes the piece Wish You Were Here by the contemporary American composer N. Muhly, and La Mer by C. Debussy.

Soloist: Christian Svarfvar, violin
Conductor: Stefan Karpe

4 June: Rikssalen, Uppsala Castle, 3.00 p.m.
Admission: 150 kr (ord.) Tickets are purchased through Ticketmaster.
Children’s and student tickets (with stud. ID) are free of charge and are picked up at Uppsala Student Union, no later than 1 June. Children’s/Student tickets cost 50 kr at the door. Any remaining tickets will be sold at the entrance to Uppsala Art Museum at 2.00-3.00 p.m. on the day of the concert.

The concert will also be performed 3 June in Bollnäs Kulturhus, 3.00 p.m.
Admission: 150 kr (ord.), 50 kr (children & stud.). Tickets are purchased through & the Bollnäs Kulturhus reception.

More information: