Colloquium: The 2017 Nobel Prize in Physics

  • Date: –16:30
  • Location: Ångströmlaboratoriet, Lägerhyddsvägen 1 Siegbahnsalen
  • Lecturer: Ulf Danielsson, Uppsala University
  • Organiser: Department of Physics and Astronomy
  • Contact person: Gunnar Ingelman
  • Föreläsning, Seminarium

A seminar held on the topic of this year's announcement of the Nobel Prize in Physics announced by The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences.

The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences has decided to award the Nobel Prize in Physics 2017 with one half to Rainer Weiss, LIGO/VIRGO Collaboration and the other half jointly to Barry C. Barish, LIGO/VIRGO Collaboration and Kip S. Thorne, LIGO/VIRGO Collaboration “for decisive contributions to the LIGO detector and the observation of gravitational waves”

More information